Staff

 

Executive & Management

William Yoachim
Executive Director
wyoachim@kwumut.org

Alan Macdonald
Associate Executive Director
amacdonald@kwumut.org

Thea Hitchcock

Prevention Services Manager

thitchcock@kwumut.org

Corporate

Chantel Nelson
Office Manager/
Executive Assistant
cnelson@kwumut.org

Jacqueline Beaulieu
Finance Manager
jbeaulieu@kwumut.org

Career Opportunities

 

Kw'umut Lelum is a great place to start or grow your career in human services.  

 

We are always interested in receiving new resumes and letters from interested applicants.  Kw'umut Lelum employs delegated social workers, family support workers, program and project staff, administrative and leaders.  

 

Please feel free to send a letter expressing interest along with a resume to Maria Kerman, Human Resources.

 

 

 

 

  

Jean Thompson

Financial Clerk

jthompson@kwumut.org

Maria Kerman

Human Resources

mkerman@kwumut.org

Jennifer Holstein

Communications and Information Officer

jholstein@kwumut.org

Emily Simpson

Communications

C 250-619-3619

esimpson@kwumut.org

Sydney Baumel

Finance Clerk

sbaumel@kwumut.org

Lee Wittmann

Community Engagement

C 250-616-9384

lwittmann@kwumut.org

 

Administration

Kora Wyse

Supervisor Admin Services
C 250-713-4163

kwyse@kwumut.org

Gloria Wesley

Team Assistant

gloria.wesley@kwumut.org

Shawna Jacobs

Reception, Centre Street

reception@kwumut.org

Kay Froude

File Clerk/Receptionist

kfroude@kwumut.org

Jacqueline Brooks

File Clerk/Receptionist

jbrooks@kwumut.org

Crystal White
Team Assistant
cwhite@kwumut.org

Kate Good

Team Assistant

kgood@kwumut.org

Carli Rae

Team Assistant

crae@kwumut.org

Marianne Wadhams
Team Assistant Guardianship

C 250-816-6773
mwadhams@kwumut.org

Stephanie Harris

Team Assistant/ Reception, Jones Rd

sharris@kwumut.org

Bonni Mitchell

Team Assistant

bmitchell@kwumut.org

Tia Maria James

Reception, Centre Street

reception@kwumut.org

Guardianship

Kelly Samuel

Team Lead

C 250-713-9230

ksamuel@kwumut.org

Nikki Brock

Guardianship Social Worker

C 250-668-5602

nbrock@kwumut.org

 

Rhonda Gummow

Guardianship Social Worker

C 250-713-9820

rgummow@kwumut.org

Crystal Adams

Guardianship Social Worker

C 250-816-1316
cadams@kwumut.org

Mateo Kostering

Guardianship Social Worker

C 250-802-6485

mkostering@kwumut.org

Janay Foulkes

Child Safety Social Worker

C 250-713-0436

jfoulkes@kwumut.org

 

Le'lumilh

Julia Hunter

Team Lead

C 250-668-4558

jhunter@kwumut.org

Leanor Hampton
Le’lumilh Resource
Social Worker

C 250-713-4715
lhampton@kwumut.org

Lynne Mungiovi

Le'lumilh Resource

Social Worker

C 250-816-6898

lmungiovi@kwumut.org

 

Iona Harris

Le'lumilh Social Worker and Resource Enhancement

C 250-713-9726

iharris@kwumut.org

Viviane Seward

Le’lumilh Resource
Social Worker

C 250-816-6901

vseward@kwumut.org

 

Child Safety & Collaborative Planning Team

Nicole Charlie

Team Lead

C 250-616-8154

ncharlie@kwumut.org

 

Joshua Drummond

Child Safety Social Worker

C 250-714-2583

jdrummond@kwumut.org

 

Aaron White

Collaborative Planner 

C 250-713-9320

awhite@kwumut.org

 

Nila Fisher

Child Safety Social Worker

C 250-668-9421

nfisher@kwumut.org

Aaron Moore

Child Safety Social Worker

C 250-713-4517

amoore@kwumut.org

Tim Caldwell

Child Safety Social Worker

C 250-668-0235

tcaldwell@kwumut.org

Adam Seymour

Supervised Access/Driver

C 250-714-2837

aseymour@kwumut.org

 

Tunisha Baines

Family Support Worker

C 250-616-7636

tbaines@kwumut.org

Brin Wylie

Family Support Worker

bwylie@kwumut.org

Eli Wyse

Outreach Worker

C 250-668-3534

ewyse@kwumut.org

Adena McCallum

Child Safety Social Worker

C 250-668-9421

amccallum@kwumut.org

Samarah Rivers

Child Safety Social Worker

srivers@kwumut.org

Urban Services - Nanaimo

Troy Brooks

Team Lead

C 250-802-2363

tbrooks@kwumut.org

 

Jennah Hadden

Child and Youth Care Worker

C 250-714-2905

jhadden@kwumut.org

 

Melissa Dawson 

Family Support Worker

C 250-713-3440 

mdawson@kwumut.org

Sabrina Wesley

Receptionist, Prideaux St.

sabrina.wesley@kwumut.org

Kaylie McKinley

Child and Youth Care Worker

C 250-668-8410

kmckinley@kwumut.org

Sarah Georgica 

Family Support Worker 

sgeorgica@kwumut.org

Shelby Smith

Child and Youth Care Worker

C 250-802-6485

ssmith@kwumut.org

 

Urban Services - Duncan

Terri-Lynn Yoachim

Interim Team Lead

C 250-668-4885

tyoachim@kwumut.org

Corina George 

Urban Reception 

cgeorge@kwumut.org 

Monica Dice

Custom Adoption Worker

C 250-714-4343

mdice@kwumut.org

Patricia Thomas

Le’lumilh Resource
Social Worker

C 250-713-9260

pthomas@kwumut.org

Cynthia Kopp

Child Safety Social Worker

C 250-616-3807

ckopp@kwumut.org

Nicola Loiselle

Wellness Clinician 

nloiselle@kwumut.org

 

4 Seasons Programs (Early Years and Cultural Teams)

Bonnie Williams

Early Years Coordinator

C 250-714-4815

bwilliams@kwumut.org

 

Beth Gillatt
Early Years Coordinator

C 250-713-0364
bgillatt@kwumut.org

Lawrence Mitchell

Cultural Support

C 250-802-2360

lmitchell@kwumut.org

Ashley Wilson

Cultural Support

C 250-668-5519

awilson@kwumut.org

Jennifer Sam

Team Support
jsam@kwumut.org

Frankie Shaw

Culture Recreation and Wellness

C 250-616-8355

fshaw@kwumut.org

 

Lee-Anne Cavalier
Early Years Coordinator

C 250-713-0364

lcavalier@kwumut.org 

Brandon White

Driver

C 250-713-7738

bwhite@kwumut.org

Wellness Program

Holly Mclarty

Team Lead

C 250-616-3241

hmclarty@kwumut.org

Wanda Good

Indigenous Women's Wellness

C 250-668-2402

wgood@kwumut.org

 

Chris Arnett

Recreation Therapist

C 250-713-4823

carnett@kwumut.org

 

Amy Heald

Wellness Clinician 

C 250-713-4157

aheald@kwumut.org

 

Neil White

Indigenous Men's Wellness 

C 250-668-0150

nwhite@kwumut.org

Step-Up Program

Natasha Bob

Team Lead

C 250-802-6528

nbob@kwumut.org

 

Tim Harris

Team Lead

C 250-668-3142

tharris@kwumut.org

 

Debbie Good

Early Years Team Lead 

dgood@kwumut.org

Cecelia Harris

Step-Up Support

C 250-668-0737

charris@kwumut.org

 

Crystal Burnip 

Step-Up Worker

C 250-668-4612

cburnip@kwumut.org

Ycha Gil

Education Coordinator/

Step-Up Support

C 250-729-8687

ygil@kwumut.org

 

Meagan Hiebert

Step-Up Support

C 250-668-5417

mhiebert@kwumut.org

Cultural Permanency Program

Gary Smith

Cultural Permanency Worker

C 250-713-0145

gsmith@kwumut.org

Monica Johnny

Cultural Permanency Worker

C 250-268-4533

MJohnny@kwumut.org

Jeanette Moreno

Cultural Permanency Worker

C 250-268-4534  jmoreno@kwumut.org

Special Projects

Jacqueline Moisan
Practice Analyst
jmoisan@kwumut.org

After Hours Program

MCFD PROVINCIAL AFTER HOURS 310-1234

 

 

Kw'umut Lelum

Child and Family Services
544 Centre St. Nanaimo, BC V9R 4Z3

T. 250.591.0933 or Toll-free 1.800.613.1777

F. 250.591.0935  |  E. info@kwumut.org

  • Lake-Cowichan-bitmap.jpg
  • Color Logo.jpg
  • Penelakut-bitmap.jpg
  • QFN Logo.jpg
  • KL Logo_Icon_Only_CMYK.png
  • Nanaimo FN logo.png
  • New Malahat Logo SML.JPG
  • Stuminuz logo_1.png
  • Nanoose FN logo bw.png
  • Lyacksonlogo.gif

 

© 2014 by Kw'umut Lelum Child and Family Services

Salish Eye Productions & Oneaftereight Design Studio

Employee Portal